Forbrukslån | Aktiivikaiuttimet | Kredittkort Test 2018 | Billig Strøm | Billigste Husalarm | Livsforsikring | Mobilselskaper i Norge | Varmpepumpe Pris 2018

Name: Nicol Delago
Hometown: Selva di Val Gardena
Country: Italy
Age: 22
Sport: Alpine Skiing
Years in the sport: 16

How did you get started ski racing?
I started skiing with my dad when I was two years old. My dad is a big sport enthusiast and he follows me since I was a child. Living in Val Gardena, near so many beautiful slopes, gives me the opportunity to live this passion and to follow my dreams.

Goals for this year?
My goal is to take a step forward, to learn from every situation and to be patient. Sure my goal is top 30 in SuperG and Downhill, but I think I shouldn’t focus on the results but on my skiing.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
I want to see myself happy, loving and appreciate life.

Favourite athlete?
Usain Bolt

What has been your biggest challenge as an athlete and how did you overcome it?
I think our sport comes a lot with ups and downs; therefore it’s important to never give up and to believe in the beauty of the life we chose.

The best advice that you have been given?
“Work as hard as you can and be the best version of you.”

If you were not an athlete, what would you be doing?
I’d be very interested in medicine.

Any hobbies?
Hiking, climbing, biking and spending time with my puppy.

Favourite music?
I like changing between all kinds of music. One of my favourites is Narcotic – Liquido.

What does a typical day of training look like?
In winter I usually get up really early to have a first training session on the snow. In the afternoon I usually take a nap and then I like to recovery by spinning on a bike, having some balance and coordinative sessions and using the Blackroll. Sure there don’t miss a video analyze and a short talk with my serviceman. When I’m home, I never miss a walk with my puppy; it’s my way to relax and to pull the plug.

Any pre-competition rituals?
I like listening to music while I warm up

Best movie and tv series?
Me before you and remember me.

Favourite food while training?
I love Pizza, but while training I prefer beef or pasta.

Results you’re most proud of?
The two bronze medals at the Junior World Championships in Downhill 2015+2016, and 9th place in the World Cup Downhill in Altenamrkt.

What inspires you?
A nice downhill track in the sun with a breathtaking view on the mountains.

Do you have a saying or motto you live by?
– Live life to the fullest-

What do you enjoy most about skiing?
I love the speed, the mountains and the variety of this sport.

Advise that you have for someone starting out skiing?
Enjoy it and have fun, it’s the most important thing.

Anyone you would like to thank?
Most of all I would like to thank my family and my boyfriend, for giving me the opportunity to do what I love most and for being there always. My sponsor’s which supported me, the whole Italian National Team and my coaches at home, which help me to improve always. At least my service man that makes my skis fast.

Follow Nicol Delago on Social Media:
Instagram: @nicol_delago
Facebook: @Delago Nicol

Similar Posts: